New FBI scam going around.

If you ever received a letter from the FBI on official looking letter head with the director of the FBI on it wouldn’t you think it was real. Maybe not but scam artists rely on the odds. If they mail out a thousand letters they may get back two responses and thats all they need. On the FBI’s scams and warnings page they give examples of how they are being used to target victims. Some of them involve claims of lottery winnings or of large inheritance (they will ask you pay the taxes and fees upfront). They also use letters and emails to extort money from the recipient claiming to be official FBI business. Feel free to contact the FBI by submitting an online inquiry, or at their contact page. The site also has scam alerts and a list of things to watch out for.

4 thoughts on “New FBI scam going around.

  1. i have a lady i want to report to you,she is linda by name and clame to be working for a company in the state,she told me i will have to be cashing checks for them and i will be getting 10% of the check i cash,so i got some money order and got it cashed and send her the money through western union to IL and how the bank as called me back tht it was a fruad i still have all her information with me and the total amount is 3000$ pls ill need your help about this here is her information..

    Name:Linda Kay Smiley
    Address is 3 Louis rd Joliet IL 60433
    phne #:1-815-727-1015
    cell:1-815-342-9652

  2. I get like 3 of these bogus scams everyday whether it is a FBI one / a death inheritance / a work offer like above / you name it — I get them like running water on a daily basis…

    Family proposals to transfer ones’ wealth from mostly African families to invest in my country — the list of scams never ends…

  3. I was even scammed by the F.B.I. on the so-called war on terror…

    If you recall this 5/26/2004 press conference here is the link:

    http://www.fbi.gov/page2/may04/bolo052604.htm

    In it they asked all Americans to help find these people before they did something as if THEY KNEW THEY WERE HERE…

    Well in less than 72 hours I hunted down & found 2 of them 1 was wanted 4 questioning & the other 1 was under a U.S. Federal Indictment 4 his involvement in one of the 2 – 1998
    U.S. African Embassy Bombings…

    Plus 6 of the 7 people were found by me in like 12 days time…

    Top middle is Aafia Siddiqui & bottom left is Fazul Abdullah Mohammed both were CAPTURED as a result of my 911 call in Florida on 5/29/2004 at about 6:05 PM…

    Well F.A.M. was held 4 over like 30+ months B-4 he was dumped in Somalia around 1/2007 & he was suddenly found 9 yrs. later after swarms of people globally were supposedly searching 4 him & others…

    A.S. was recently brought back 2 N.Y. from that bogus story
    that she tried overpowering soldiers in Paskistan…

    Bottom right is Ahmed Khalfan Ghailani – he was spotted in Florida by me on 6/6/2004 & I called the appropriate authorities on 6/8/2004 & suddenly he is found on 7/??/2004
    but in Pakistan — he is currently in Gitmo…

    The F.B.I. scammed me because The United States Govt. never
    had any intentions of paying the rewards on these people because this cell was deliberately here in America 2 commit
    a Terroristic Attack – so that the Rule of Law / the U.S. Constitution & the rest of the rights & the freedoms that American people shared – WOULD BE TRASHED & DISCARDED…

    Well these people hate me & ruined my life & I only did exactly what they asked of all American citizens…

    I ruined their game-plan & single-handedly thwarted a attack from coming into fruition likely on Memorial Day 2004…

    You can read all about it & the actions that I have taken since on the site I made with a link that I provided that is connected 2 my name…

    ENJOY KNOWING THE TRUTH…

Leave a Reply

