We Loathe Scammers!!!

I use to have a moving company and had someone try and scam me. I got an email requesting that I do a move for a guy coming from Canada. He requested his company send me a check, of which I take out my fees. Then instructed me to send him the rest via a money order. The scam is that I cash it at my bank and send them the money threw a non traceable money order, by the time the check comes up fake it is too late and I am stuck owing the money. I will keep you up to date on the most recent scams. If you would like to be fully covered by our scam protectors take a look at the Full Service Membership.Double click the fake check for full size view.

fake-check3.gif

Here are a couple of the emails he sent. You can tell he doesn’t know English too well but he tries to come across as trusting and personal.

 

 

Date:

Wed, 18 Jul 2007 12:15:16 -0700 (PDT)

From:

“bramble frank” <bramble_frank2@yahoo.com> Block Address

Subject:

URGENT PAYMENT UPDATE PLS GET BACK ASAP!!!

To:

“Christopher Cator” <christopherxxxxxxxxxxx>

Reply

Reply

Reply All

Reply All

Forward

Forward

Print

Print

Delete

Delete

HELLO DEAR CHRISTOPHER
HOW DO YOU DO TODAY FINE I GUESS,I JUST DROPPED BY TO SAY HELLO TO YOU AND ALSO TO LET YOU KNOW THAT YOU WOULD BE GETTING THE CHECK SOON,ALSO SORRY FOR THE LATE RESPONSEE I HAVE BEEN ILL AND DOWN AND JUST RECOVERING FROM AN ILLNESS ALSO PLEASE NOTE AND HAVE IN MIND THAT ONCE YOU HAVE GOTTEN THE CHECK YOU WOULD DEPOSIT AT THE BANK ASAP THEN ONCE THE FUNDS HAVE BEEN MADE AVAILABLE TO YOU WE WOULD THEN PROCEED FROM THERE,PLEASE E-MAIL ME BACK ASAP ONCE YOU GET THIS E-MAIL
REGARDS
BRAMBLE

 


HELLO CHRISTOPHER,

HOW ARE YOU DOING THIS GREAT DAY?FINE I SUPPOSE.
ANYWAY,JUST TO LET YOU KNOW AGAIN THAT EVERYTHING IS OK.THE PAYMENT IS ON ITS WAY.I REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR PATIENCE,AND ALSO YOUR WILLINGNESS TO WORK WITH ME.I AM SURE EVERYTHING WOULD BE OK.PLEASE,MAKE SURE YOU KEEP AN EYE ON THE PAYMENT,AND DONOT HESITATE TO GET BACK TO ME WHEN THE PAYMENT ARRIVES.YOU ARE EXPECTED TO RECEIVE THE PAYMENT IN THE MAIL ANYTIME FROM NOW.I NEED YOU TO CHECK THE MAIL REGULARLY FOR THE PAYMENT,AND DONOT HESITATE TO CONTACT ME AS SOON AS THE PAYMENT ARRIVES
YOU ARE EXPECTED TO DEPOSIT THE PAYMENTS AT THE BANK IMMEDIATELY YOU RECIEVE THEM.HAVE A GREAT DAY.

MY REGARDS TO THE FAMILY.

 

MANY THANKS

 

BRAMBLE

 

Leave a Reply

